Connect with us


Catch Your Breath ‘Cause Here Are The Biggest Winners From The 2021 BET Awards

There was fire, a baby bump & a while night of honouring talented Kings & Queens!



Oooofff, ya’ll know that the BET Awards is going to bring it and bring it they have!

From killer performances by Meghan Thee Stallion, H.E.R., Lil Nas X and more to Cardi B bopping around in a sequined bodysuit with her baby bump (yes, baby #2 is on the way!) front and centre, the night is L.I.T.

Hosted by the one and only Taraji P.Henson, the BET Awards honours Black excellence in entertainment and sports and this year, its focusing on celebrating the “Year of the Black Woman,”. It sees the legendary Queen Latifah honoured with the “Lifetime Achievement Award”.

Megan Jovon Ruth Pete (aka Meghan Thee Stallion), on the other hand, is creating her own legendary moment by bagging seven nominations (four of which, she won!). Following suit is DaBaby, who also scored seven nominations. Next up in the list of multiple nominations are momma Cardi B herself and Drake with five nominations each. Rounding it up are Anderson .Paak, Bruno Mars, Chloe X Halle, and Chris Brown each with four noms.

Read the full list of winners below.

Album Of The Year

Winner: Heaux Tales – Jazmine Sullivan

After Hours – The Weeknd

Blame It on Baby – DaBaby

Good News – Megan Thee Stallion

King’s Disease – Nas

Ungodly Hour – Chloe X Halle

Best Female R&B / Pop Artist

Winner: H.E.R.


Jazmine Sullivan

Jhené Aiko

Summer Walker


Best Male R&B / Pop Artist

Winner: Chris Brown


Anderson .Paak



The Weeknd

Best Female Hip Hop Artist

Winner: Megan Thee Stallion 

Cardi B

Coi Leray

Doja Cat



Best Male Hip Hop Artist

Winner: Lil Baby



J. Cole

Jack Harlow

Pop Smoke

Best New Artist

Winner: Giveon

Coi Leray

Flo Milli

Jack Harlow


Pooh Shiesty

Best Collaboration

Winner: Cardi B featuring Megan Thee Stallion — “WAP”

DaBaby featuring Roddy Ricch — “Rockstar”

DJ Khaled featuring Drake — “Popstar”

Jack Harlow featuring DaBaby, Tory Lanez & Lil Wayne — “Whats Poppin (Remix)”

Megan Thee Stallion featuring DaBaby — “Cry Baby”

Pop Smoke featuring Lil Baby & DaBaby — “For the Night”

Best Group

Winner: Silk Sonic

21 Savage & Metro Boomin

Chloe X Halle

Chris Brown & Young Thug

City Girls


BET HER award

Winner: SZA — “Good Days”

Alicia Keys featuring Khalid — “So Done”

Brandy featuring Chance the Rapper — “Baby Mama”

Bri Steves — “Anti Queen”

Chloe X Halle — “Baby Girl”

Ciara featuring Ester Dean — “Rooted”

Viewer’s Choice Award

Winner: Megan Thee Stallion featuring Beyoncé — “Savage (Remix)” 

Cardi B featuring Megan Thee Stallion — “WAP”

Chris Brown & Young Thug — “Go Crazy”

DaBaby featuring Roddy Ricch — “Rockstar”

DJ Khaled featuring Drake — “Popstar”

Drake featuring Lil Durk — “Laugh Now Cry Later”

Lil Baby — “The Bigger Picture”

Silk Sonic — “Leave the Door Open”

Video Of The Year

Winner: Cardi B featuring Megan Thee Stallion — “WAP”

Cardi B — “Up”

Chloe X Halle — “Do It”

Chris Brown & Young Thug — “Go Crazy”

Drake featuring Lil Durk — “Laugh Now Cry Later”

Silk Sonic — “Leave the Door Open”

Video Director Of The Year

Winner: Bruno Mars & Florent Déchard

Benny Boom

Cole Bennett

Colin Tilley

Dave Meyers

Hype Williams

Best International Act

Winner: Burna Boy (Nigeria) 

Aya Nakamura (France)

Diamond Platnumz (Tanzania)

Emicida (Brazil)

Headie One (Uk)

Wizkid (Nigeria)

Young T & Bugsey (Uk)

Youssoupha (France)

Best Movie

Winner: “Judas and the Black Messiah”

“Coming 2 America”

“Ma Rainey’s Black Bottom”

“One Night in Miami”


“The United States Vs. Billie Holiday”

Best Actress

Winner: Andra Day

Angela Bassett

Issa Rae

Jurnee Smollett

Viola Davis


Best Actor

Winner: Chadwick Boseman

Aldis Hodge

Damson Idris

Daniel Kaluuya

Eddie Murphy

Lakeith Stanfield

Youngstars Award

Winner: Marsai Martin

Alex R. Hibbert

Ethan Hutchison

Lonnie Chavis

Michael Epps

Storm Reid

Sportswoman Of The Year Award

Winner: Naomi Osaka 

A’ja Wilson

Candace Parker

Claressa Shields

Serena Williams

Skylar Diggins-Smith

Sportsman Of The Year Award

Winner: Lebron James

Kyrie Irving

Patrick Mahomes

Russell Westbrook

Russell Wilson

Stephen Curry

The show is also taking the time to celebrate and pay tribute to the life and legacy of rap phenom DMX.


View this post on Instagram


A post shared by #BETAwards (@betawards)


*Cover image credits: @betawards

Click to comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *


Recent Posts

Recommended Post